National Teaching Fellowship Scheme (NTFS)

The National Teaching Fellowship Scheme (NTFS) was launched in 2000 by the Higher
Education Funding Council for England (HEFCE) and the Department for Employment and
Learning (DEL) in Northern Ireland. Now managed by the Higher Education Academy, it is
part of an overall programme to raise the status of learning and teaching in higher
education, and recognises and rewards excellence in supporting student learning.

More information on the NTFS can be found at the HE Academy Website.


National Teaching Fellows in the BMAF subject areas are:

Mr Graham Berridge 
Mr Graham Berridge is Senior Lecturer of Events Management at Thames Valley University.

Mr Christopher Bond 
Chris Bond is Head of Subject for Management and Organisational Behaviour and Programme Director for the Masters in Business Administration at Roehampton University London.

Mr Colin Bryson 
Colin Bryson is Director of the Combined Studies Centre at Newcastle University.

Dr David Thomas Burnapp 
David Burnapp is a Senior Lecturer in Northampton Business School in the University of Northampton where he teaches research methods and study skills.

Professor Michael Andrew Clements 
Michael Andrew Clements is Professor of Enterprise Education and Enterprise Director in the Enterprise and Commercial Development Department at Staffordshire University

Professor Barbara Dexter
Barbara Dexter is Professor of Personal and Organisational Development at the University of Derby

Professor Mark Paul Fenton-O'Creevy 
Mark Fenton-O'Creevy is Professor of Organizational Behaviour in the Open University Business School.

Dr Gloria Gordon 
Dr Gloria Gordon is senior lecturer in the Department of Human Resources and Management at London South Bank University.

Mr David John Grantham 
David is a part-time higher education consultant who used his fellowship in order to build support for colleagues wishing to innovate, learn and develop good practice through the effective use of communication and information technology.

Ms Lyn Greaves
Lyn Greaves is Senior Lecturer at the School of Business, Thames Valley Univeristy. 

Jon Guest
Jon Guest is Principle Lecturer at the Coventry University and is an associate of HEA's Economics Network. 

Professor Glenn Hardaker
Glenn Hardaker is Professor of Innovation Management at the University of Huddersfield

Dr Tracy Gaynor Harwood 
Tracy Harwood is a Senior Research Fellow in the Institute of Creative Technologies at De Montfort University.  

Mr Alan Michael Hayes
Alan Hayes is the Director of Teaching in the Department of Computer Science at the University of Bath.

Dr Loykie Loïc Lomine
At the University of Winchester, Dr Loykie Lominé is the programme director of an MA in Cultural and Arts Management; he is also responsible for enterprise education across the institution, teaching hundreds of students how to work freelance or set up their own business. 

Professor Ursula Lucas 
Ursula Lucas is Professor of Accounting Education at Bristol Business School. She is also Senior Associate Editor of 'Accounting Education: An International Journal' 

Dr Jason MacVaugh
Dr Jason MacVaugh is Senior Lecturer in Human Resources Management at the University of Gloucestershire.

Professor Susan McKnight 
Sue McKnight is Director of Libraries and Knowledge Resources at Nottingham Trent University.

Dr Briony Oates
Dr Briony Oates is Reader in Information Systems in the School of Computing, University of Teesside.

Ms Berry Margaret O'Donovan 
Ms Berry Margaret O'Donovan is a Deputy Director of ASKe (Assessment Standards Knowledge exchange), Centre for Excellence in Teaching and Learning, and Head of Learning and Teaching Development in the Business School.

Ms Ellen Roberts 
Ms Ellen Roberts is Programme Director, Online Masters Programmes in Public Management at the Department of Social Policy and Social Work, University of York

Professor Dudley Shallcross 
Dudley Shallcross is a Professorial Teaching Fellow in the School of Chemistry, and Outreach Director for Bristol ChemLabS, the only HEFCE funded Centre for Excellence in Teaching and Learning in Practical Chemistry in the UK.

Mr Michael Wady Sharp 
Mr Michael Wady Sharp is Head of Business Information Technology and Enterprise at the University of Greenwich. 

Dr Heather Skinner
Dr Heather Skinner (University of Glamorgan) is Subject Group Leader for Marketing and Supply Chain, and has worked closely with the BMAF Network on a number of occations, including acting as Glamorgan Key Contact, writing for BMAF Magazine, taking part in the New Lecturers and 'Open for Business' OER Projects and presenting at various BMAF conferences and workshops.

Dr Angela Josephine Smallwood
Dr Angela Smallwood is an Associate Professor and Director for eportfolio Development at the University of Nottingham.

Dr Paul Christopher Tosey 
Dr Paul Christopher Tosey is Senior Lecturer at the University of Surrey. He is one of the leading authorities on both Neuro-Linguistic Programming (NLP) and `Clean Language' in higher education.

Mrs Penny Jane Wiggins 
Mrs Penny Jane Wiggins is a University Teaching Fellow at the School of Law, University of Hertfordshire. 

Professor Alison Wride 
Professor Alison Wride is Deputy Head of School at the University of Exeter Business School.