Awards team

Caroline joined the HEA in 2011, as an Academic Lead to develop the HEA provision on reward and recognition of staff. She was appointed, in particular, to lead the National Teaching Fellowship Scheme and its associated work, to develop initiatives such as the Student-Led Teaching Awards and change programmes on reward and recognition of staff. Early in 2014, she was appointed Head of Accreditation, Recognition and Reward to lead the HEA’s work in this area.

Caroline specialises in reward and recognition of staff, professionalism of teaching and teaching excellence, staff development, academic leadership and written text analysis.


Dani joined the HEA in 2014 as Administrator for the prestigious National Teaching Fellowship Scheme (NTFS). She was promoted to senior administrator in 2016 and now shares her role between awards and the HEA's professional recognition scheme.

Dani has a significant role in the running of the NTFS. She is a member of the Reward team and is the initial conatct for any query about the awards.